A Peak Behind the Curtain

For several years I’ve employed a daily discipline of reading God’s Word and journaling on what I read. Sometimes it’s deep and thought provoking for me, sometimes, not so much. Most of the time I write short entries, but every once in a while they are longer. There are some days that I don’t write anything. 

The goal for me is to daily be devoted to God and His Word. I want to allow the Spirit of God to teach me, correct me, and encourage me in my day-to-day life.

This discipline is pretty central to how we disciple people at our church, New Hope Worship Center. It’s nothing revolutionary or ground breaking, but it does help people easily track what they read and gives a way to look back over time to see what God was saying or doing in their life.  You read more about journaling and how to have daily devotion here.

Instead of typing out one of my entries and turning into an online devotional, I thought I would just post the entry “as is”. Hope you enjoy (and can read my writing)!

   
 

Leave a Reply

