The Answer

Luke 18:41 “What do you want from me?” He said, “Master, I want to see again.”

_____

Jesus had one questions for the blind beggar, “What would you like me to do for you?”

Simple.

What if Jesus asked me this one question? How would I respond? Would I know the one thing I desperately needed, that when I received the answer it would radically change everything else?

I don’t know.

Often times, people will ask you, “what can I pray with you about?”. I often have trouble answering it. I think for two reasons: 1.) I am trying to give something general that will keep it from being too personal. 2.) I don’t pray for it myself, so I am not sure what it is anyhow.

For the blind beggar, it was his sight. He knew if he could see, whether for the first time or it being restored, it would unlock several things in his life. He would be able to find the job, or find the girl, or know when people were lying to him cause he saw it in their eyes. He knew receiving his sight would unlock everything – setting the domino effect off in the right direction.

I want to see too. I want to see Jesus in a way that radically changes me. I want to see the blind spots in my life that are too dangerous for me to leave as they are. I was to see my finances not be based on month to month. I want to see the promises of God come to pass. I want to see lives changed, because of the Jesus in me. I want to see the love affair in my marriage go to a whole new place. I want to see.

What if Jesus asked you the question, “what do you want from me?” How would you answer that question?

One thought on “The Answer

Leave a Reply

