Waiting

So I sit here at a local starbucks and allow my recently charged cafine brain to take off. I begin noticing the soon coming change in the seasons- summer is becoming fall. I jut can’t wait. I really enjoy fall. There is something about fall that puts me in a relaxed rhythm. I can’t wait!

As my excitement is hard to contain and my thumbs can’t seem to punch fast enough(it could be the cafine) on this BlackBerry, I’m reminded of a verse in Romans 8. Its say how all of creation is EAGERLY waiting for the son’s of God to be revealed. The world, may not fully realize it, but they seriously long for us to be God’s very image bearers. Their soul craves it. They need us to be the dwelling place for God so they can get close to Him and discover hope, love, grace, and averything that is HIM.
Much like the seasons are in motion and on the way, God’s power and love very much exist in us – we simply need not hide it, deny it, or force it.
The neighbor going through a divorce needs you to be Him (remember you His representative). The fellow student battling depression needs you to be Him. They are EAGERLY waiting for us.

One thought on “Waiting

Leave a Reply

