bathtime!

Alyssa loves to take a bath. Most evenings, around 9 or so, when the final bite of cereal is swallowed and she hears the sound of of the water turning on, a joyous squeel is heard. She gets so excited she cannnot seem to contain it. She doesn’t quite know what to do, her joy seems to be overflowing and all she can seem to do is squeel in excitement.

I don’t remember the last time i squeeled. It is possible i’ve never squeeled for joy. Perhaps I’m too mature to allow my soul to experience full joy and excitement. Perhaps there is nothing I look foraward to as much as my daughter does to her water play in a tub.

I wonder if God looks forward to my time with him like this? Does she squeel with God-sized excitement when I decide to call on HIm, just because. The Bible says we can come to a place where we “delight” in him and his laws or words. I’m sure at some time delight can turn into a squeel of joy. I think that would be appropriate.

One thought on “bathtime!

  1. I just have to tell you that I love this picture. I also wanted to encourage you . . . Michael and I think that you are doing a wonderful job at the church. I got completely lost in the glory cloud this morning during worship. Keep doing what you are doing with the youth. You have a powerful ministry. Thanks for being so patient with Caleb (and us) as he transitions to the youth group. He really loves you. He talks about you all the time.

Leave a Reply

